The Librarian Of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe @EburyPublishing @Tr4cyF3nt0n

Check out this post from the Quiet Knitter blog with a review of The Librarian Of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe

The Quiet Knitter

It’s a great honour to be part of the blog tour for The Librarian of Auschwitz today, even more so as I’m kicking off the tour with the first review.

  • Title: The Librarian of Auschwitz
  • Author: Antonio Iturbe
  • Translator: Lilit Zekulin Thwaites
  • Publisher: Ebury Press
  • Publication Date: 4th April 2019

Early copy received from publisher for review purposes.

Description:

For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Choice: this is the story of the smallest library in the world – and the most dangerous.

‘It wasn’t an extensive library. In fact, it consisted of eight books and some of them were in poor condition. But they were books. In this incredibly dark place, they were a reminder of less sombre times, when words rang out more loudly than machine guns…’

Fourteen-year-old Dita is one of the many imprisoned by the Nazis at Auschwitz. Taken, along with her mother…

View original post 739 more words

Advertisements